Weekly Weigh-In: Week 6

Category New Scale (lbs) Old Scale (lbs)
Starting Weight: 267 (estimate) 273
Target Weight: 215 221
End Of Week 5 Weight: 259.2 (new scale)
End Of Week 6 Weight: 260.3 (new scale)
Week Over Week Change: +0.9
Total Weight Loss So Far: 6.7lbs
Average Per Week So Far: 1.116 lbs/week

Bit of a step backward this week, but was expecting it, as it was a challenging week. Between the long weekend and an overnight trip, including flights and a 3 hour delay due to weather, was pleased it wasn’t worse, since my workout schedule and eating for a bit at the mercy of life. Especially the eating around the overnight, there were limited choices at the airport for two dinners. Topped off the week with a big BBQ with some friends, and could have done better than ending the meal with BBQ’d fruit (not too bad) dipped in chocolate fondue (less good).

This upcoming week is going to be a bit of a challenge as well due to work, but then looks like a good clean run for the rest of the summer to make some progress.

About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on July 10, 2011, in Weekly Weigh-in and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hello, my new friend. You’ve already discovered my new blog. I hadn’t even made it public and put the finishing touches on it, and I’ve already got a reader! Incredible!

    Anyway, I’ll be finetuning it tonight and making it public, and I will definitely be linking your blog to mine. Hopefully we can help each other gain a few readers.

    If you feel like it, look me up on Facebook. My name is Russell Woods. Hope to see you there!

    ~Russell

  2. No such thing as cheating when it comes to getting your message out there. I’ll probably do the same thing.

    Anyway, your blog is added to my links, I hope you check out some of the stuff I have.

    And don’t be a stranger!

    ~Russell

Leave a Reply

