Link Sharing – August 19

Weigh Less After A Shower? – Seems to be the answer..(it’s been bugging me why I way weigh .5 a pound less after a shower).

Scary Food Facts

Mental Breakthroughs..

Getting Fit With Technology

15 minutes of fitness a day to add 3 years vs Hour of TV taking away 22 minutes

9 Foods To Avoid Eating Out

The kind of article that annoys me because 90% of overweight people will say ‘Oh I’m one of those healthy fat people’ when they are not and use it as an excuse.  Also seems to need a disclaimer that the results have not been duplicated yet.

About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on August 19, 2011, in Food, Health, Inspiration, Link Sharing, Tools and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Thanks for all of your links. I enjoyed all of them and am now following reflections on the refrigerator. As for the article about healthy fat people? It’s another opportunity for fat people to rationalize staying fat: because they think they’re healthy and “yo-yo dieting” is not good for you.

  2. I agree with your “healthy” fat people irritation. The way I look at it is: How many fat people do you see making it to 60, 70, or 80 years old? Almost none because fat people are not healthy enough to sustain a long life. This is precisely why I decided to do something about my weight now (before 30). I figure I can kick my butt into gear now and maybe save myself some serious health complications later, and of course live longer. Good luck on your journey!

Leave a Reply

