OK OK .. Social Media Time

Yeah, when I saw a few people going whole hog on the social media tool set, I got a little voice in my head saying, “hey, aren’t you the IT monkey, why are these people using more tools than you.” And since the hurricane was over, so I futzed.

There’s a facebook page, there’s a twitter feed, heck there’s an email address (52weeks52pounds@gmail.com).  And I finally finished (for today) futzing with the layout (I hope).

Posted on August 28, 2011, in General Housekeeping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Now you are operating like a pro blogger….The add-ons look good.

  2. I’ve been wondering about a Facebook page. You’ve given me the incentive so maybe when my power comes back I sol create one. I also need to pretty my blog, add a blog roll etc but I’m not that strong on the technology. I know just enough to be dangerous.

    • Blog roll is pretty easy. go to links part of dashboard and there is already a blogroll category by default. just clean up the default junk and start adding links and tick blogroll. you can add other categories too (I used to have my useful links as a category)

      to add to site, use the widget called links and choose the link category.

Leave a Reply

