Weekly Weigh-In: Week 13 (Hurricane Edition)

Category New Scale (lbs) Old Scale (lbs)
Starting Weight: 267 (estimate) 273
Target Weight: 215 221
End Of Week 12 Weight: 245.4 249
End Of Week 13 Weight: 244.1 247
Week Over Week Change: -1.3 -2
Total Weight Loss So Far: 22.9 26
Average Per Week So Far: 1.76 lbs/week 2.00 lbs/week


13 weeks seems like a small number but … 1/4 of the year down, just over 90 days, 25% of the time.   Mother Nature wanted to mark the occasion!

When I realized this, I went a little crazy this week in an insane attempt to get to 242 (50%) and did two extra cardio only sessions this week.  Was kind of disappointed at the result really.  That said 44% to goal sounds pretty good, even though I am writing off Thanksgiving til end of February (first for the holidays, then winter which can be mild or brutal here).

Storm wise,  I’m up early from the storm.  Still not quite here but pretty rainy and windy now.  Stay safe!

Mid-storm update:  just realized 50% would have been 241 weigh-in, even more impossible to achieve for the week.  Crazy is as crazy does.

About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on August 28, 2011, in Weight Loss and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Well done, slow and steady wins the race. I get what you are saying about time, I constantly think about how far in I am and how far I have to go. A little too much, I should be thinking its the rest of my life, not x number of weeks to goal!

    Good luck with the storm, been reading some crazy news articles on it and seen even crazier footage. I have family in Long Island and they are going to be getting nailed bad it seems! Stay safe!

  2. Journey 2 perfect body

    It seems like you are doing well, though. With a patience you’ll achieve your goals!
    And stay safe.

    • yes it was just milestone madness that had me in it’s grip. the good news is storm is gone, everything stayed operational by me and even better the gym opened up and I went for 45 minutes of cardio – just to get the heck out of the house for a few minutes.

  3. I Want to be the Biggest Loser

    Good job, friend! 🙂

    Hope everything’s okay with the storm.

  4. You’re doing great mate. Keep it up and keep safe.

Leave a Reply

