Weekly Weigh-In: Week 15

Weigh-In: (from yesterday)

Category New Scale (lbs) Old Scale (lbs)
Starting Weight: 267 (estimate) 273
Target Weight: 215 221
End Of Week 14 Weight: 241.9 245
End Of Week 15 Weight: 238.1 242
Week Over Week Change: -3 -3
Total Weight Loss So Far: 28.9 31
Average Per Week So Far: 1.93 lbs/week 2.06 lbs/week


Wow, all the stressing about aiming and missing for the halfway mark last week, and completely blow through it this week.  The bonus workouts are really kicking in to some degree here.  You can see the calorie burns later when I post the Lose It! report.  It was quite a frustrating start to the week when nothing seemed to happen, then I just melted overnight Wed into Thursday and mostly kept melting.

Ate really well most of the week too, despite being home playing Mr. Mom.  If anything, was struggling to get a good minimum in.  Experimented with some egg white breakfasts (preferred the partial egg white/partial whole egg better).

Only ‘bad’ day was Saturday, when I managed to have a really light breakfast (<300 cal), skip lunch and not really eat anything until an evening blowout (Rachel Ray’s Pigs In Ponchos – man those are tasty – but at 500+ cal per pig that girl needs to put some healthier recipes in her magazine, though I went easy on the beans and cheese).  Also did a bit of cooking from the Mayo Clinic Cookbook (can’t seem to find a link to the one I have – will look again later).  Made Spinach Frittata one night.  Also made Sesame-crusted Tofu for the wife (she’s vegetarian) another night (I tried it – yep, tofu is still not for me).

There is some negative aspects to the extra workouts, but I’ll post those when I finish in a week and a half when it all comes to an end.

About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on September 12, 2011, in Weekly Weigh-in and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Congrats!
    and thanks for the links. I’m veggie too. I’m gonna give the frittata a try when I get back from hols. I’m with you on the tofu I’m not mad on it.

    • it was pretty good – the mix of real eggs + egg whites made it taste right while being a little less heavy. I would definitely eat it again, make sure to shred the potato finely to cook it more thoroughly, same with the pepper.

  2. I plan on reading back on your entries later today, but I might have to use that Spinach Frittata recipe. I want to go onto an all veggie diet, but I just want to take things slow and I love chicken, eggs and cheese. I realize I can be an ova-lactose veggie person but I don’t want to get ahead of myself.

  3. Great job on blowing through the halfway mark!

Leave a Reply

