Apple Picking September 2011

We went apple picking on Saturday.  We did it for the first time last year and it was enjoyable so we went to the same place again this year.

I include a picture of me from last year first, followed by some current pictures, our ‘haul’ (minus 2 apples we ate on the way home) and some things I am making from it all.  It was a bit colder this year, so I was wearing a sweatshirt, so the changes aren’t as obvious.  The jeans are possibly the same jeans or from the same batch I bought from last year.  They are a 50″ waist that last year that I was wearing comfortably at the time with a touch of slack (probably a 49″ waist).  The shirt is one I couldn’t have worn last year.

I apologize for the food images, as not all of them (none of them) are particularly healthy (only in moderation)…

Recipes that we made so far (besides raw apples):

Rachael Ray’s Quick Apple Pie (w/o Ice Cream) – Lose It recipes estimates 280 cal per serving (w/o ice cream).  Mmmm.

Rachael Ray’s Apple, Cheese and Arugula Panini (Big Kid Grilled Cheese) – estimated 385 cal per serving.  Very nice change of pace, though I wouldn’t want to eat it all the time.

Rachael Ray’s Pear-Almond Tart – estimated 246 cal per serving.  Not bad at all.

(Noticing any trends?)

Plans for Next Week?

Apple Crisp w/ Potato Pancakes – Apple crisp est 250 cal per 1/2 cup, need to look up potato pancakes.  NOT from RR (fooled ya).

Mini Caramel-Apple Cheesecake – From RR, but not online for some reason.  Sorry.

Posted on September 19, 2011, in Personal, Photos, Weight Loss and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. YUM! don’t forget to make home made chunky apple sauce. I got a recipe off google and it was fantastic. I didn’t even add sugar!

  2. I was noticing the jeans were looking pretty baggy! Isn’t that a nice feeling?! (Other than the having-to-buy-new-clothes thing – cos I hate shopping!)

    Deb

Leave a Reply

