Push-Up/Crunch Challenge – Quick Update

The interim progress test went ok on Sunday – placed in middle column for both.  But when it came to day Week 3, Day 1 tonight, wasn’t able to make the cut on the push-ups.  The neck is about 95% better, but also I think it cut into form last week.  Even though I didn’t get the numbers on the final set, form was better.  Based on this, and how much the crunches were a struggle last week, I decided to do Week 2 again for both (makes it easier to track too).

About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on October 11, 2011, in Exercise and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. sounds pretty good to me. I am about to start moving in your direction–by that I mean workout challenges instead of weight loss as my goal. 😀

  1. Pingback: 100 Push Ups, 200 Sit Ups – Week 2 (Redux) « 52 Weeks, 52 Pounds

Leave a Reply

