Turkey Day

Ah the season of feasting officially begins (well for us Americans anyway) today.

What’s on the agenda for the day?  Primarily not falling off the wagon and wrecking any progress for the week.

My gym is open this morning (I feel bad for the staff).  I plan to go and put in a light workout.  Not to allow me to gorge, because it’s easier to not eat it than it is to burn it off, but at least to create a little buffer.  I also am giving myself permission to eat the exercise calories if I need them without any guilt.

But primarily, my goal is to enjoy the food w/o going overboard.

Good luck out there!

About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on November 24, 2011, in Emotional Eating, Exercise, Food, Weight Loss and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Enjoy your Thanksgiving – It’s one mile of the journey – and each mile has something different to bring joy into your life – today it’s celebration, tomorrow something else! Lookinig forward to your marathon training!

  2. Seemed like I did alright. I didn’t count calories at dinner, but I had a pretty good buffer (1300 free calories) going into it. Had a bit of everything, and definitely full, but not gorged I think at the end of it all.

Leave a Reply

