Phase II Weekly Weigh-In: Week 7 (Holiday Weigh-In)

Category Weights(lbs)
Starting Weight: 214.8
Target Weight: 199.0
End Of Week 6 Weight: 204.2
End Of Week 7 Weight: 203.5
Week Over Week Change: -0.7
Total Weight Loss So Far: -11.3
Average Per Week So Far: 1.61 lbs/week


The beginning of the week was a continuation of last week, more proof that getting sleep helps lose weight.  I had melted down to a low of 201.7.  Unfortunately, yesterday was a bit of a bad combo, involving not just a holiday meal at my folks, but me doing a lot of the pre-cooking (and taste testing) for today’s meal.  About 700-800 calories over target for yesterday with a bit of alcohol – that said, if I were in maintenance mode, I’d have been about right, so I’ll take it.

Today’s festivities will probably add a little more but won’t be crazy either.  The main thing I need to keep an eye on is that I’m off all week.  I need to keep busy so I don’t lounge graze.

Waiting for the little one to wake up.  And then somehow today, I need to fit in a run, outdoors no less.

Have a great holiday!  (And for my Jewish friends, have an egg roll for me!)

About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on December 25, 2011, in Weekly Weigh-in and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

