The Road To 2012 NYC Marathon – Summary of T-43 Week.

Highlights:

  • Completed C25K Week 8, started Week 9…the last week! (we’re up to 30 minute runs).
  • Which is good news, since my first registered run is in 4 weeks – the Run Nassau 5k.
  • Got past 4 mile mark.  Heck busted through 4 mile mark – 4.19 (does include warm up/cool down walks tho I admit – but since I might be walking part of marathon anyway, I count it all in my mileage).
  • Been deciding what to do after this week.  I am going to do Northern Iowa program starting March 12.  That’s 7 empty weeks.  Basic thoughts are, repeat week 9 of c25k on week 1 to solidify it.  Then I’ll start the bridge-to-10k program which is 6 weeks long.  I don’t even care if I finish it or repeat some weeks.  Just to keep making progress and keep going while waiting for March 12 (March 12 is the start because it ties in with some of the registered runs I signed up for).
Metric Last Week In Total
Mileage Run: 12.11 miles 74.53 miles
Longest Run: 4.19 miles 4.18 miles
Longest Run Time: 40:14 mm:ss 40:14 mm:ss
Longest Run Pace: 9:36 min/mile 9:36 min/mile
About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on January 16, 2012, in Marathon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yay, so jealous! I can’t run for two whole minutes yet! You are so inspiring.

  2. Awesome. I am trying to come up with this years plan.

Leave a Reply

