The Road To 2012 NYC Marathon – Summary of T-42 Week.

Highlights:

  • Completed C25K Week 9 with a glitch.
  • Basically, in the middle of Wednesday (Day 2), around 17-18 minutes in, I accidentally hit the stop button on the treadmill.  Totally broke my rhythm.  Once I got it going again, I put in another 5, but  the damage was done, I couldn’t finish.  I repeated Day 2 on Friday and finished Day 3 on Sunday.
  • Weekly mileage is a little bit of estimate because of this, and this is also why it’s a little down this week from last.
  • In some ways it’s OK anyway:
    • I had planned to repeat Week 9 in any case.
    • When  go onto the Iowa program, I need to switch to a week ending on Sunday anyway.  This just transitions me a few weeks early.
Metric Last Week In Total
Mileage Run: 11.37 miles 85.90 miles
Longest Run: 4.20 miles 4.20 miles
Longest Run Time: 40:17 mm:ss 40:17 mm:ss
Longest Run Pace: 9:34 min/mile 9:34 min/mile
About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on January 23, 2012, in Marathon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

