Phase IV

So probably a few weeks to go on Phase III, but starting to contemplate the what’s next.  I won’t be done at 187, I still have no real final thoughts on a final weight goal.  But I am thinking we are starting to be in a nearby zip code.

I am also thinking, while these small sub-goals are productive, they might get a bit tedious if I set a sequence of 2-3 pound goals.  ‘Hey we’re just getting ready to start Phase XXIXV!’  So I think Phase IV will be the final loss phase, and it will be open-ended with no target weight or goal date, though I will still aim for 1lb a week.  Phase V will be maintenance phase.  I will also start recording BF% I think, not so much for this phase, but so I have something to measure against in maintenance as I will allow positive gains that are muscle. (I’m not entirely sure I trust the scale’s BF% tho, it’s a little hydration sensitive.)

That doesn’t mean I don’t have any clue.  From 187, I’m pretty sure losing another 5 is a good idea.  I’d say another 10 wouldn’t be improbably.  15 or more is where I start to think that’s probably the high end.  But I’ll keep an open mind on it.

So what do you all think about an undefined phase?

 

About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on February 15, 2012, in Fitness, Food, Personal, Weight, Weight Loss and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Well, just so long as you do become a super model I think we are good. 😉 You could have a lot of muscle shifting. i know I have.

  2. I always wondered how those work or if they work lol

  1. Pingback: Phase III Weekly Weigh-In: Week 7 (New Lows) « 52 Weeks, 52 Pounds

Leave a Reply

