The Road To 2012 NYC Marathon – Summary of T-37 Week.

Weekly Highlights:

  • As mentioned, I pulled a back muscle on Monday while skiing and made it worse on Thursday.
  • Got my normal run in Wednesday night.  Had to skip Friday.  Completed day 2 of Week 3 on Saturday, but I intentionally kept a slower pace for most of it to see how things went.
  • Decided I should rest on Sunday to improve chances of full week next week.
  • So partial run of Week 3 of Bridge to 10k.  I did use extra long rest breaks (2-3 minutes instead of 1 minute) but still feel pretty good.  I think I will proceed to Week 4 despite not completing Week 3.  Week 4 only adds 1 minute to the run times and based on how I was feeling, I think I can handle this.
Metric Last Week In Total
Mileage Run: 13.65 miles 160.05 miles
Longest Run: 6.8 miles 6.8 miles
Longest Run Time: 1:07:00 hh:mm:ss 1:07:00 hh:mm:ss
Longest Run Pace: 9:51 min/mile 9:51 min/mile
About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on February 27, 2012, in Marathon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. As a running noob, I’m blown away by the idea that you’ve clocked in 160 hours of running. You’re clearly doing something amazing for your body and your health. Very inspired!

    • Not quite that much! 160 miles not hours, about 23 or 24 hours give or take based on my pace

      • Ah yes, my close reading skills are lacking here, aren’t they? But 160 miles is still really impressive. Really, really, really impressive! Like running from LA to Tijuana. (I don’t know where that unit of measurement came from.)

Leave a Reply

