The Road To 2012 NYC Marathon – Summary of T-36 Week.

Holy cow – look at the time – almost forgot to post this week!

Weekly Highlights:

  • Pretty much back to normal from last week’s back muscle injury.  Wednesday was a little bit of concern, but completely forgot about it since, until I read last week’s summary.
  • Next race is Sunday – 4 miler.
  • 7 mile run break through (including walks, but again, I might be walking some of the marathon anyway so I’ll count it).  20 miles in a week!
  • Completed Week 4 of Bridge to 10k.  I’ll be doing Week 5 next week, but due to one of my earlier repeats, I won’t be getting to Week 6, since I start the northern iowa training program the week after.
  • Next week will be the last week I do any planned non-running cardio – since iowa program involves running 4 days a week, up from my current 3.  I may supplement for the first few weeks, but..
  • …Running is now killing my weight training now.  Running for 1 hour+ means I am doing some pullups/chin-ups and calling it a day most nights.  I hope to get some more weights in during the early part of the program.
Metric Last Week In Total
Mileage Run: 20.81 miles 180.86 miles
Longest Run: 7.17 miles 7.17 miles
Longest Run Time: 1:09:46 hh:mm:ss 1:09:46 hh:mm:ss
Longest Run Pace: 9:44 min/mile 9:44 min/mile
About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on March 5, 2012, in Marathon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

