The Road To 2012 NYC Marathon – Summary of T-35 Week.

So much to post this week.

Weekly Highlights:

  • Did 2 of 3 days of Bridge to 10k week 5.  Day 3 was conflicting with my Run Nassau race.  Given events of Day 2 (below), I’m going to mark it as done and done.
  • Friday I ran outside.  My next known landmark was too far, so I decided to turn in a little early, but I live in one of those curvy road counties.  I got lost.  I got back on track, but didn’t trust myself, and made another wrong turn.  When my 61 minute run was over, I was still 2.2 miles from home and I needed to get back.  I took a few quick walk breaks, but ran most of it back.  9+ miles in total in 87 minutes.  New record by a lot.
  • Did I mention I’d forgotten my gloves and hat and it was chilly?  (Another reason I kept running, too bloody cold when I walked).
  • Oh, and my ipod wasn’t charged and died mid-run.  I subbed in the phone, but not as good.
  • We also had the next race I entered in the Run Nassau series.  Got my official results.  32:07.7 or 8:02 minute/miles.  Came in 68th of 375.  I’ve got my run keeper results below (slightly edited – I forgot to turn off run keeper for 5 minutes after finishing).
  • We start Northern Iowa program this week – Tue/Wed/Fri/Sun.  Weekly mileage will drop slightly as I go back to very beginning.  Going to see if I can work on speed during initial weeks.
  • Holy smokes – half-marathon is in 7 weeks!
Metric Last Week In Total
Mileage Run: 19.40 miles 200.26 miles
Longest Run: 9.39 miles 9.39 miles
Longest Run Time: 1:26:54 hh:mm:ss 1:26:54 hh:mm:ss
Longest Run Pace: 9:15 min/mile 9:15 min/mile
About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on March 12, 2012, in Marathon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Sounds like you are dedicated! I have been running on and off, too much “off” to really make any sort of progress. I think today I might hit the track though while my daughter is at ball practice! Kudos to you for your runs and good luck!!

Leave a Reply

