Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes..Part Deux

Stuff I’m noticing since 45 pounds ago:

  • Mirrors – I like ’em.
  • Fat ears?  My earphones, the same clip-over-ear brand/style (not the same actual headphones) that I’ve comfortably used for a decade suddenly won’t stay on the ear.  They kind of vibrate off as I run.  Add wind when outside, nearly impossible to keep them on.  Didn’t even think ears could have fat.
  • When I hold my hand out with fingers spread, there’s an indent right where the hand meets the wrist on the thumb side.
  • Skinny people – what’s up with not telling us about this winter is cold stuff?  I spent all winter saying ‘Brr, I’m cold.’  I think I said it more than my wife.  I started wearing long-sleeve shirts.  It was a mild winter too!  This didn’t used to be an issue much.  I hope summer works out better too now.
  • About 10-15 pounds ago, I started finally noticing loose skin areas.  Not a ton, but definitely some, and will be in the areas I still have fat left to lose.  Still, beats being overweight.
  • For the gym, I continue to wear the same sweatpants and t-shirts I bought 90 pounds ago.  My wife laughs at them on me.
  • Kitchen/dining room chairs with arms – comfortable.
  • I really, really need to do something about the wedding ring.
  • Not prepared to declare the love handles done and dusted, but we’re definitely down to a single layer.
  • I better watch out – I like clothes-shopping.
About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on March 21, 2012, in Personal, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  2. LOL who knew ears could be fat?
    My BF noticed the cold thing too when he lost weight. He also says he noticed sitting for long periods was uncomfortable – less fat cushioning!

  3. Lol thanks for sharing!

  4. I second that whole “winter is cold” sentiment! We, too, had a *very* mild winter, but I found myself freezing! I have not even owned a coat of any kind in more than a decade…but I was certainly wearing long sleeves and bundling up this year!

    I also second the sitting is uncomfortable with less cushion (in the above comment). I have to fold yoga mats at least twice to put under my tush when I’m doing V-crunches or Russian twists because it feels like my tail bone is sitting directly on the wooden floor. Ick! LOL

    -Erica

  5. I know exactly what you mean by that little divot in your hands. Mine are starting to show up too. It’s the little things, right? (And hurray for clothes-shopping! Welcome to the dark side!)

  6. You can totally feel the cold more after losing weight! I always liked the reappearance of my collarbone and hip bones the most. I’m not ridiculously thin or anything, but my bones are mahoosive.

  7. I love everything about this! For me, it was my feet. I’ve gone down an entire shoe size. I didn’t realize my feet were fat!

  1. Pingback: The Down Sides .. (Better late than never..) « 52 Weeks, 52 Pounds

Leave a Reply

