Approaching Escape Velocity

This upcoming Sunday marks the 52nd week from my accidental start to this weight loss (from my original post, I didn’t start the challenge until about a month later when I noticed I had lost a pound a week for the previous four weeks and wondered if I could sustain it.  The blog was started a bit after that)

Next week also brings the big birthday – 40. As I was running on the treadmill last night at the gym, I felt pretty good, especially since I was going faster and longer than the 20-somethings around me. Going to be a small family only bash since I decided to do the marathon instead.

I think you can guess I am pretty pleased with what’s happened over the last year. If all goes to plan, the Sunday post will be pretty normal tho probably a bit longer than usual. I hope to have a more extravagant recap next Wednesday.

One thing that won’t be happening is using the time milestone to switch to maintenance. I still think I am not quite there. Body fat is still too high even allowing for inaccuracy of the scale.  And I can see where improvements are still possible without being perfectionist.

Til next week!

About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on May 23, 2012, in Food, General Housekeeping, Personal, Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Food Stories

    I love reading your site so I’ve nominated you for the Illuminating Blogger Award for illuminating, informative blog content. You can check out the details at my site … http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/ … Have a great day!

  2. Congratulations! And Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

