Phase IV Weekly Weigh-In: Week 15

Category Weights(lbs)
Starting Weight: 185.5
End Of Week 14 Weight: 170.5
End of Week 14 BF %: 22.7%
End Of Week 15 Weight: 170.8
End of Week 15 BF %: 23.0%
Week Over Week Change: +0.3
Total Lost: -14.7
Average Per Week So Far: 0.98 lbs/week
Are we there yet? Getting there

Slight up-tick from last week’s 3 pound loss.  Actually was below 170 most of the week to be honest, had a massive (5 pounds) uptick on Saturday morning.  Not food related, but just work/stress related.  Got rid of most of on Saturday, but not quite all.

I have to say, I am also going to miss ‘all-i-can-eat-sundays’ with the (temporary) end of the long runs.  It was nice while it lasted.

Exercise is a bit hit or miss this week.  Been doing it, but since I am not running (except for the one short race I was signed up for) I have been doing other exercises and going back to more weights.  However, after 6 months of not much lifting, I definitely have lost strength.  I am also trying to keep it easy on the legs to make sure I don’t re-injure the knee.  Also, I miss the calorie efficiency of the runs now.  When I was heavier, elliptical was pretty efficient for me.  At current weights, it’s barely more efficient than the stationary (and I hate the stationary for it’s inefficiency of calorie burn).  This morning I am going to try going for a swim at a local pool after going to the gym for weights.

Overall the knee is feeling OK now.  The rest of the legs feel really stiff/sore.  Initially, I think from overcompensating about the knee, now I think from doing exercises I haven’t done in a number of months.  More on running plans tomorrow.

Now off to the gym and pool!

About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on June 17, 2012, in Weekly Weigh-in and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

