Phase IV Weekly Weigh-In: Week 16

Category Weights(lbs)
Starting Weight: 185.5
End Of Week 15 Weight: 170.8
End of Week 15 BF %: 23.0%
End Of Week 16 Weight: 169.2
End of Week 16 BF %: 22.3%
Week Over Week Change: +1.6
Total Lost: -16.3
Average Per Week So Far: 1.02 lbs/week
Are we there yet? Getting there

No way deserve this weigh-in after yesterday’s BBQ.  Did pretty well during mains, but dessert was a smorgasbord of delicious looking treats.  While I had small pieces, I had some of all the desserts and really felt stuffed afterwards.  I felt so bad after, I actually attempted a run when we got home (this was not the wisest decision, but was a little OCD-like in the intensity to go).  Wound up running a bit and walking a lot.

Otherwise, has been an OK week.  Been eating a lot of delicious cheese cake that my Mom received a platter of as an end of school year gift.  But in moderation and within daily limits.  I dread to think how much of yesterday’s leftovers are coming my way today.  I told my wife to put it all in the freezer right away so I don’t fee obliged to try and get it in before it goes off.

Been getting my exercise in, but continue to struggle with the ineffectiveness of other machines at calorie burning.  Unfortunately, the leg and knee continue to feel not 100% and I know my attempts to rush it are almost certainly not helping.

Now off to the gym and pool!

About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on June 24, 2012, in Weekly Weigh-in and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

