Phase IV Weekly Weigh-In: Week 17

Category Weights(lbs)
Starting Weight: 185.5
End Of Week 16 Weight: 169.2
End of Week 16 BF %: 22.3%
End Of Week 17 Weight: 171.0
End of Week 17 BF %: 24.1%
Week Over Week Change: +1.8
Total Lost: -14.5
Average Per Week So Far: 0.85 lbs/week
Are we there yet? No

Didn’t think I deserved last week’s weigh-in and I was right.  The big part of the dip was gone the next day.  The first half of the week was OK.  Then had a bit of a disaster second half of the week.  Thursday involved a planned meet-up with some people for beers in the evening, but my plans for a light lunch were shot by a work function with a provided lunch which I’d hope to skip the food on.  Worse, I’d eaten a snack before-hand to help with personal temptation.  But the turn out meant I couldn’t easily skip the food and there were no light options either.  Friday was okay, but Saturday slipped away from me as well through poor planning and kinks in the poor plan.

I am also missing the running from a calorie burn perspective.  I’ve been mucking with the stationary bike this week and feels like I’m burning about 5 calories a day on it.

Now off to the gym and pool!

About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on July 1, 2012, in Weekly Weigh-in and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

