The Road To 2012 NYC Marathon – Summary of T-10 Week

Note of clarification – this comes out on Mondays, but is a summary of the week starting the previous Monday.  So last week marked the 10 week point til race day.  I mention it, because  confused it myself this week, and I figure if I confused it, wouldn’t surprise me if I’ve confused you.

Week 7 of training – 4, 5, 4, 12.  Was a fast-paced week – both Wednesday’s and Friday’s runs were a little rushed due to time constraints, so I ran them pretty fast.  So I was feeling a bit sore going into the 12 miler, but all-in-all the 12 miler felt better than the previous week’s 11 miler with no rest day.  That said, I was feeling a little concerned about the IT Band towards the end.  No pain, but feeling a bit off.  I will start running with the IT band strap just in case.  I am already running with the knee supports all the time – in fact forgot them Friday for first time since I restarted running and I felt it on Saturday.  I can’t afford any time off at this stage.

Also time to start thinking about new shoes.  Not quite there yet, but definitely feeling a little less support.

Metric Last Week In Total
Mileage Run: 280.05 miles 741.84 miles
Longest Run: 12.51 miles 18.00 miles
Longest Run Time: 1:55.33 hh:mm:ss 2:47:44 hh:mm:ss
Longest Run Pace: 9:14 min/mile 9:04 min/mile
About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on September 3, 2012, in Marathon and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

