Phase IV Weekly Weigh-In: Week 31 (Where I think I ate the wagon)

Category Weights(lbs)
Starting Weight: 185.5
End Of Week 30 Weight: 170.4
End of Week 30 BF %: 22.0%
End Of Week 31 Weight: 178.7
End of Week 31 BF %: 25.8%
Week Over Week Change: +8.3
Total Lost: -6.8
Average Per Week So Far: 0.22 lbs/week
Are we there yet? Definitely Not

Last week was a bad week and I mentioned this week had some logistical concerns.  I underestimated this week’s challenges, by a lot.

I was at a conference all week (JavaOne if you must know) where I thought the biggest issue would be dining out, flights and getting my runs in.  I was wrong.  Very wrong.  Having never been to one of these, I was unprepared for the food they throw at you – breakfasts were provided (but not healthy), lunch was provided (hard to say, generally better than breakfast), the candy bar (yes, a candy bar, and no I didn’t say no), booze, plus copious amounts of coffee.  Oh and the crazy customer appreciation party on Wednesday night with tons and tons and tons of free food and booze.  Then add in dining out for dinner on top of all this (did I mention the awesome gelato bar I stumbled into wandering around one night).

Didn’t even try to track.  In various cases, it was going to be such a bad guess, and I knew I was over.  So I left the days blank, including not recording the exercise (to keep the lack of tracking at least somewhat balanced).  Some of the weight is water retention from the travel and the change in diet, as I ate a lot, but not 35,000 calories over.  We’re already a few pounds down from Friday morning and I expect to see at least another couple go quickly.  After that, it’s time to get strict again.

The good news was I got 2 of 3 runs in.  I substituted a long walk for 3rd run (9+ mile walk trade in for a 5 mile run seems about fair).

Now off to the road.  I’ve got an 18 miler to run today (and boy do I need to).

About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on October 7, 2012, in Weekly Weigh-in and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. you just lived my upcoming fears…. I have a week long management training course at the end of the month, meals supplied, it scares me badly lol

  1. Pingback: The Road To 2012 NYC Marathon – Summary of T-5 Week « 52 Weeks, 52 Pounds

Leave a Reply

