T-11

Missed my first run this round, one of the four milers.  I decided a nap to catch up on mucho missed sleep on Saturday was going to do a lot more for me than making up a 4 mile run in terms of prepping for the 11 miler on Sunday.  Especially since I was going to be out and about all day Sunday after.  Was I sore on Monday (mostly from out and about at a faire after).

Overall the 11 miler was pretty good.  Every time I feel down about my times, I am happy to find I am ahead of where I was this time last training round.

NYC Marathon Prep

Metric Last Week In Total
Mileage Run: 21.69 miles 154.71 miles
Longest Run: 11.53 miles 11.53 miles
Longest Run Time: 1:49:40 hh:mm:ss 1:49:40 hh:mm:ss
Longest Run Pace: 9:31 min/mile 9:31 min/mile

LI Marathon Prep

Metric Last Week In Total
Mileage Run: 6.72 miles 411.86 miles
Longest Run: 3.61 miles 18.55 miles
Longest Run Time: 0:32:46 hh:mm:ss 2:49:45 hh:mm:ss
Longest Run Pace: 9:05 min/mile 9:09 min/mile
About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on August 28, 2013, in Marathon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

