T-5: 2k

We’re up to the big ones.  One down one to go.  Was my slowest 18 miler, but only a few minutes off in total.  Given how out of whack my schedule and sleeping are (I was awake 24 hours on Friday), I will take it.  I’ll also take a little slowdown for my knee feeling ok after it (yea knee straps).  And that I feel like a cold is coming on.

According to RunKeeper, I hit 2,000 miles running this week.  Most of it was in training for these marathons, but some of it was just general cardio.

NYC Marathon Prep

Metric Last Week In Total
Mileage Run: 38.29 miles 359.13 miles
Longest Run: 18.55 miles 18.55 miles
Longest Run Time: 2:50:01 hh:mm:ss 2:50:01 hh:mm:ss
Longest Run Pace: 9:22 min/mile 9:22 min/mile

LI Marathon Prep

Metric Last Week In Total
Mileage Run: 6.72 miles 411.86 miles
Longest Run: 3.61 miles 18.55 miles
Longest Run Time: 0:32:46 hh:mm:ss 2:49:45 hh:mm:ss
Longest Run Pace: 9:05 min/mile 9:09 min/mile
About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on October 7, 2013, in Marathon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

