Phase II Weekly Weigh-In: Week 10 (Welcome to Onederland!)

And there we are!  Firmly and decisively under 200 into the 100’s!  Probably takes me back to around 1995/6 in terms of lows.  BMI – 28.4 – firmly in the overweight category.  Actually hit the target on Thursday.  Didn’t relax on Friday (when it was 197.4).  Decided to take a ‘binge’ day yesterday when Lose It! reset my plan to ‘Maintenance’ after two days under target.  So had a joyous 2025 calories without guilt (still about 500 under the 2637 target it assigned me) .  It was glorious compared to my 1897 target for the day before!

But no rest for the wicked.  Phase III begins today.  10.9 pounds – 1 pound / week = 11 weeks.  Going to add a week to the goal there because it’s still winter and even though it’s been okay so far, plans can be ruined easily by large doses of snow.  So 12 weeks.  Now off to the gym!

Category Weights(lbs)
Starting Weight: 214.8
Target Weight: 199.0
End Of Week 9 Weight: 200.2
End Of Week 10 Weight: 197.9
Week Over Week Change: -2.3
Total Weight Loss So Far: -14.6
Average Per Week So Far: 1.69 lbs/week


About J.

40 year old IT guy on a health and fitness kick.

Posted on January 15, 2012, in Weekly Weigh-in and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Welcome – great progress!

  2. Well done. I’ve been challenged by your blog and your success. It’s the eating that is still my struggle and probably will always be the “thorn in my flesh”. But blogging about it every day makes a difference.
    26 weeks and I should be joining you!
    The regularity of your posts are inspiring!

  3. Thanks. Been my struggle as well in the past. I can’t claim any deep insight into what’s clicked in my head for me this time, but I’m gonna ride it down as much as I can!

    The regularity – Between work and other stuff, time is limited, I find I need a schedule. It helps that many of my posts are a little mechanistic (like this one). I don’t have to write too much but they seem long thanks to the table of numbers 🙂 I really only write one semi-decent post a week on Wednesdays.

    And after the initial burst of writing whenever I thought of something when I first set up the blog – I realized I don’t have that many ideas – so I hoard them. Sometimes I have 2-3 ideas at once, write them all up and then stretch them out for a month. 🙂

    Good luck with Year 2. Not sure why you didn’t make it on the link list, but I’ll be fixing that right now!

  4. Well done J, that’s fantastic!

  5. Welcome to Onederland! That is fantastic J!

  6. Good on you! It must be great to switch to maintenance

  7. Welcome to OneDerland!! Doesn’t it feel great!! Keep up the great work!

  8. Well done J. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

